Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Ved Buens Ende - Written in Waters (1995)

Origin: Oslo, Norway
Record Label: Misanthropy Records
Total playing time: 57:08

"Written in Waters" is the first and only full-length album of Ved Buens Ende, but can indisputably be described as one of the most radical albums ever written in black/avant-garde metal history. It is a journey to the obscure, inexperienced, and bizarre side of black metal, though it trespasses it's territory. Ved Buens Ende brought upon a completely different approach to emotions that is hard to follow at the beginning, but rewarding in the end.

  1. I Sang For The Swans
  2. You, That May Wither
  3. It's Magic
  4. Den Saakaldte
  5. Carrier of Wounds
  6. Coiled In Wings
  7. Autumn Leaves
  8. Remembrance Of Things Past
  9. To Swarm Deserted Away

No comments: