Saturday, April 16, 2011

Necrite - Sic Transit Gloria Mundi (2010)

Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Total playing time: 1:10:12

Necrite was formed in 2004 as a solo project under the name Frozen Shade. In May 2005, the founding member, Thrull, began seeking members for a live line-up. He recruited Nefarion on bass, along with fellow musicians Malick on drums and Wraith on guitar. After rehearsing as a complete band, they began writing material collectively and changed their name to Necrite. Finally, after as many as 5 demos had been made, the oppressive, nightmare-inducing debut, Sic Transit Gloria Mundi, has been released through Flenser Records.

  1. A Mass For The Harvest Of Death
  2. Bereft Of Hope
  3. Bathing Open Wounds With Shards Of Glass
  4. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi
  5. Worship The Sunn ((O)) 

No comments: